Amaryllis

This is usually the flower that announces Holy Week & Easter for us but with the warm weather it showed up on Ash Wednesday to lead us into Lent.
Amaryillis2

4 Comments to “Amaryllis”

  1. I have some poking through the straw. Can’t wait until they bloom because I think they are so beautiful.

    • I agree :) I had no idea what kind of plant they were when I purchased the house. Then I got this pleasant surprise the first Spring. I call the them kind flowers because they don’t require anything from me but give a great show.

  2. My bud is several inches high. Can’t wait to see what color the blossom is. I forget what I bought!! ;)

Leave a Reply

