Cosmos

Cosmos Flowers

Florida’s weather is at it again.  Saturday’s forecast was for showers all day but for some crazy reason, the sun decided to make a surprise visit in the afternoon.  I was thrilled.  Our kitten Niza is full of energy like a 12-year-old and was literally bouncing off the walls.  Rainy days are an unfair punishment to her and she definitely makes us aware of her boredom by running around the house and playing with “no,no” objects.

So we were both thrilled to go outside even for a couple of hours until the next shower looming over Tampa would arrive at our yard.  Yes, I had to rearrange my chores for the day but I got a chance to harvest some flowers.  This time I got enough for 3 vases!  I also shot some amazing photos.  I’m so happy with this annual bed and its instant gratification.  I’m convinced I need to make another one.

Just in case you missed it, the post on how to make your own annual flower bed is here.

Linking to Transformation Thursday and Inspiration Friday.

One Comment to “Cosmos”

  1. How wonderful. I just love flowers around my house. The Cosmos are very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

