Work Bench

This weekend dear husband and I finished making a work table I promised him a couple of weeks ago.  I saw the instructions at the hammerzone.com website.  After reading thru them I thought to myself “this doesn’t look so hard to do” and I was right.  As long as you measure twice and cut once, you too can make one.   I did change the measurements so that it’s counter high (36 inches), 3 feet wide and 2 feet deep.  This took 4 – 2×4’s, 8 feet long.  Each one is cut into 3 pieces (2 – 36″ and 1- 24″).  The rest of the materials and instructios are the same.

Not bad for my 1st carpentry attempt.  Now I need to build one for me to use in the garden!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

