My First Scrapbooking Attempt

Scrap1I’ve been playing with a lot of paper lately.  I had this idea for a birthday card for my nephew who likes owls.  I sketched the owl on plain paper.  Then I cut up the sketch and used the pieces as patterns to trace on patternd card stock.  Mod Podge keeps the pieces together.

This is a scanned image and the number 10 looks much brighter than what it looks like on the original card. Boy do I miss my camera… Oh wait… didn’t I say that in the last 3 posts?

My nephew is quite the artist himself.  His preferred medium is clay and he had his 1st exhibit at his hometown public library last spring.  My sister sent me this snapshot.

Jr Owl

The apple doesn’t fall far from the Auntie tree : D

Leave a Reply

