Craft Hope Project 8 – Day 21

Craft Hope Day 21 I only have 1 1/2 skeins left of my old cotton stash.  I have started to use the yarn a bought a couple of days ago.  I picked brighter colors on purpose in the hopes this will cheer up some of the people who use them, even if it’s just for a few moments.  Their task is a sad one.

This pattern is Lion Brand Yarn’s South Beach washcloth.  It’s very easy to make the nubby texture with alternating half double crochets and slip stitches.

I have been falling behind a little but the good new is the project has changed the deadline to the end of August.  So far I have 21 washcloths done and 9 more to go.

Leave a Reply

