Last Scarf of this Cold Season

I received my skein of free Country yarn from Caron.  Just in time for Easter.  I was beginning to think they wouldn’t send it to me after so many people asked for a skein on Facebook.  I have to say that I was not disappointed.  The color is a bright happy yellow.  It’s very soft with a slight sheen that makes it look elegant once it’s stitched into a piece.

Caron

I asked the Caron on Facebook for a pattern and Vickie Howell sent a link for a very cute scarf.  A little too frilly for a woman my age.  I decided to use Lion Brand Pattern #90114AD Glitzy Accent Scarf.  Once again I fall in love with Caron’s yarn, but I find Lion Brand has more “modern” patterns on their site.

Leave a Reply

