Feathered Friends

BirdsDon’t get me wrong. I’m not about to let them walk all over me like the cats do.  We have a symbiotic relationship.  I provide a clean bird bath with fresh water, bird feeders overflowing with bird seed and suet in a very cute little cage with a perch.

What do I get in return you ask?  I receive free services for organic pest control.  I also receive free stress relief.

Imagine this… sit in a comfy chair in your back yard after a long day at work.  Just listen to the breeze flow thru the leaves of the trees.  Watch happy birds flying above your home; soaring in the warm afternoon sky.  Feel their joy as they spash in the cool water in the bird bath or eat and sing at the feeder with no cares in the world.  Kick off your shoes and feel the cool grass between your toes.  Stretch and take a deep breath.  How do you feel now?

Leave a Reply

