Pretty Purse

Spring is on it’s way.  Slowy buy surely it’s getting closer to Florida.  With the new weather comes a new wardrobe.  Light colors, breezy fabrics…I’m loving it all.

So here is a new purse I made with some very pretty cotton fabric.  I decided to push myself a little and it wasn’t as hard to assemble as I thought it would be.
Purse2
I changed the contrast fabric a bit so the yoke and handles are different than the pleated part both inside and out.  I also added extra pockets inside because I still don’t feel brave enough to tackle an inside zipper pocket.

Purse1

The pleated purse pattern is a pdf download at the My Spare Time blog.

Purse3

Leave a Reply

