Glass Etching

CHA Etchall1I hope the Craft & Hobby Association will bring their convention and show to Florida again. I got so much out of it! The first day at the show I had a chance to see my One Stroke Painting Certifying Instructor Sue Gait.  It was so nice to see her again. She was demonstrating etched glass make and takes at the Etchall® booth.

Etchall® is a glass imaging process that creates a permanent etched finish using a crème or liquid. Sue asked me to try it. It seemed very easy to do at the show so I bought the basic kit. Here is my 1st solo project. Not bad for a dollar store jar.

CHA Etchall3

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

