Say no to meat…sometimes…

I finally got my cholesterol under control. Thanks to my vegan offspring I learned that cholesterol comes from the animals I eat. “You should stop eating meat” she says. Thank goodness I like beans. This is one particular dish of zuchinni and chickpeas is easy to make and delish…

Vegan PastaThe recipe can be found at the Real Simple site.  Skip the parmesan and it’s vegan.  Fruits, veggies, soy and whole grains are the main ingredients in my meals now. I can’t help notice how bad my body feels when I go for my meaty, trans fat, processed, salty and/or sugary cravings. Daughter knows best :-D

Leave a Reply

